FreewriteFriday: Travel Bucket List

Hiya! It’s FreewriteFriday once again!

And once again, I had to rely on WordPress prompts to give me a clue about what to write.

Today, I wanted to just do a freeform type entry, so here we go.

I’ve always wanted to travel. That’s one of the things I’ve wanted to do since I was a girl. I’m always fascinated by people and their stories, and what shapes their worldview. And I’ve always had an insatiable thirst for experience and knowledge and excitement. I find traveling exciting. The very little traveling I’ve done has been enriching, and I feel like I’ve learned a lot about myself and the world by doing it.

One of the places that I have a sweet spot for is the Mendocino National Forest. It’s where I first went to the Mendocino Middle Eastern Music and Dance Camp, and I swear, it was like I’d died and gone to heaven. It was amazing! There were incredible musicians, fantastic dancers, fabulous parties, sparkly costumes, blow-your-mind workshops, and the coolest, most down-to-earth people on the planet. If there is such a thing as Utopia, “Camp” is it for me. It’s the best vacation spot I’ve ever been, so far.

It’s been seven years since I’ve been there, though, so I’m sure it’s changed quite a bit, and of course, I’ve changed quite a bit since then.

 

I had more to say, but I got interrupted, and now it’s time for dinner, so ciao for now. See you next week. 😉

 

Leave a Reply

